More pretty

This is the design I decided to use for the center square of the new pillow cover I’m making.  Since the accompanying fabrics are pretty modern looking, I went with more of a textured design than a ‘picture’ per se.  This was my first experience with Saral transfer paper which completely ROCKS.  I cannot recommend this enough – so easy.  You just draw the design on!  Anyway, before…

IMG_0053

And after.  This design is from the New Crewel.  The edging is split stitch and the stars are straight stitch and something she calls spiderweb.  Nice right? IMG_0058

Some closeup shots of the stitches.  I am completely in love with crewel wool – it just has the best texture.IMG_0061

IMG_0060

I think this will go so nicely with the fabrics I picked out.  This will be the center square (the Paul Lynde, if you will) of the group, surrounded by these lovelies.

IMG_1415

More soon….

Leave a Reply

