Tidbit

Republished so you can see pictures!

***

As those of you following know, I am in love with Katherine Shaughnessy’s New Crewel.  I finished this up while visiting my Mom a couple weeks ago.  It’s not yet ironed so I’ll just show off my work but the fabric square is a much larger piece with this design offset into the corner. My thought is to make a bunch of the crewel designs from her books as ‘squares’ and incorporate them into a larger project..  a quilt maybe?  I’m unsure, but for now, I enjoy the projects so I’ll sew first and figure that part out later.

img_0191

It’s hard for me to get these looking ‘clean’ but I’m getting better:

img_0193

img_0195

For now, my birthday is tomorrow, and my Mom gave me some cash for ‘fun.’  Definitely getting some more crewel supplies.  Fun!

2 thoughts on “Tidbit

Leave a Reply

