Le sigh

You will recall this beauty I sewed up the other night:

 

 

IMG_0238And yet… look at the upper left corner.  I’m showing my age – or lack thereof – that it wasn’t until today that it occurred to me to double check the direction of the peace symbol fabric.

IMG_0241

 

Yup.  That sucker is upside down. Instead of peace, I’m promoting… something else.  War?  Google results are unclear.  In any event, I’m feeling like I should rip it and flip it.  I’m using another square of it in the red pillow – that one I caught in time and sewed it directionally correctly.  So do I fix this one?  Will my inner perfectionist be able to overlook this GLARING ERROR now that I know it is there?

*checks in with gut*

Off to get the seam ripper….

 

Leave a Reply

