Catching Up, Part 2

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Enjoy your green.

Behold, the fruits of Sunday and last night.  As you can see, I still have to do some embroidery but at least the English paper piecing section is on.  My work is imperfect but close enough for jazz.  Me likey.

IMG_0844

Loving the colors. Really LOVE that bold robin’s egg blue – did not expect to like that so much (although to be fair it’s the color of my living room, albeit a darker shade of it).  I’m going to have to incorporate that more.

I also spent last night having a little fun.  I needed a creative escape so I started piecing together some scraps for part of the back.  The back will be a lot of big pieces but I wanted to use up some of the scraps and I love to improv.  Here’s where I am after a couple hours of play:

IMG_0846

It’ll look great in some real lighting. I took this at 10p so… Loving the colors.  Fun!  More soon.

Leave a Reply

