FIT Shirt is done!

Behold. For buttons, I used these sweet white pearlescent ones $1 for 7 at Dakota – nice.   I got the buttonholes done at Jonathan Embroidery – what a treat.  $3.50 for all $7 and done in 20 minutes.  I was going to make them myself but due to time constraints… let’s just say that their service is a total mental ‘spa treatment’ when you’re in a rush – fast, cheap and they look gorgeous. Done.
IMG_0090Close up:

IMG_0094

Spent tonight’s class putting in a hem (see above).  Mucho basting and it only came out okay but she was pleased with my work.  I got an A on this project, an A on the skirt and As on both my homework assignments so I’m pretty sure I’m getting an A in the class (she also evaluates work as we go so who knows).   More importantly I learned a TON.  I am really impressed that I made such good looking garments.  I learned a ton of techniques – I’m very psyched to put them to work in my own projects now.

A shot of the back:

IMG_0092

Now, I’m off on vacation.  See you all on the other side.

Leave a Reply

